Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Jeff

37 year old man | Madison, WI, United States | Seeking women 28-37 within 80 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for someone to be completely...

In his own words

A lot of thought went into this one, so read it all, or read none of it - up to you. I I'm looking for someone that shares my core values, but I know differences are just as valuable and interesting as common interests (yin-yang?). Whatever you did in the past or mistakes you've made, they only exist in hindsight and I know that past mistakes don't define you. It's what you do next, so please be easy-going and brave. Match is my only dating profile. It's a paid account, so don't sweat it - I can message you back. My promises and loyalty are extremely valuable to me. My word is golden as credibility isn't something to be taken lightly, and it's also becoming increasingly rare. I am also man enough to say that I'm sorry, when the situation arises. What I'm not, is a guy who believes in waiting forever to contact someone, and definitely not into "Game Theory," as that is the prescription for more insecure guys. I don't pretend to be a know-it-all, as vulnerability is a place of power, so here are other less philosophical things about me: Boating! I have a Sea Ray runabout boat, so I often like taking that out on the lakes, not just limited to Madison lakes. I've been known to have someone pick me up on my bike to go boating - unless I'm using my Bcycle membership. I'd love to head out for white water rafting or kayaking, so I also included that in my bucket list. Cooking is also an interesting pastime. Lately, I've been trying out sous vide, with an immersion circulator. New cooking ideas are always fun, but I also like making adjustments to old and great recipes. My Kardex is always ready for a new recipe card. My regular jobs are that of a mortgage banker and entrepreneur Ƀ. Most of my work is done from my home office. Even though the food's better at the home office, I like getting out and walking the dog, spending a half hour at my home gym, or headed to my main gym for longer. I enjoy DIY projects around the house and, strangely, like putting together furniture. While a lot of my regular work has long processes, the simplicity of a basic job is therapeutic - even the more complicated IKEA pieces. TV Shows: I don't watch a lot but prefer the grittier shows with more profound plot. My family lives in the country about 30 miles away. Nieces and a nephew also live in that area, so it's a great time to hang out with everyone. I grew up on a dairy farm, and still often help out with projects, especially with my little nephew hanging around or the recent 500 year flood. Practical jokes, mischief and surprises always keeps things dynamic. Whatever the sense, I always look for someone with a sense of humor. Life is too interesting to overlook its humor. Every day, I wake up and get going with a positive attitude and can't wait to see what happens. "Work harder," doesn't matter to me, anymore, because I can work smart, maintain, and it's crazy productive, so it works for me. That'd give you an idea of my values. Send me a note, and let's talk, but I'm not on Match.com looking for a pen pal. I also look forward to your grammar corrections ;) Cheers, Jeff

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm sure I've had experience with one these pets. Truth is, I have a dog, and that works... Man's Best Friend and all... If there is a different dynamic that works for you, I'm all about hearing him or her! S'pose gender-neutral is fine, too.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Fave spots include Jamaica, SoCal, Mexico, SoBe, and Maine (for fresh crab and lobster), or a short trip to Chicago for shopping. Also, Europe. Western Germany became my favorite after a week-long project at a 14th century castle.

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

This little subsection that I can just (re)change to whatever I feel like. Today it's about skydiving.

For fun

Quiet night with dinner and a movie, camping, glamping, picnics, hanging with family, taking my godson out on the town, or just trying something brand new is my favorite. Also, simply getting out of town to recharge is always valuable.

Last read

Last thing I read was Dante Alighieri - The Divine Comedy. I remembered the author's book, Inferno, and decided to fill the gap with Paradiso and Purgatorio.

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Since I often work from home, if things get stressful, I'll just take my dog out for a quick walk and in (now) cool air.. I just want to keep scaling my business and delegating until my business is more passive than active income.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I did a 23andme report and my primary ancestry is German, with a bit of Eastern European. An individual's particular ancestral history, while interesting and (perpelexing?).
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised and confirmed Catholic, and even trained as an server (altar boy), but never had any issues :)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised and confirmed Catholic, and even trained as an server (altar boy), but never had any issues :)
Languages: English, German Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I spent two semesters at UW-Madison before deciding that I wanted to take a break. After the break, I felt great enough to jump-start my own business. Many profiles have rose-colored glasses, but my venture was initially a huge challenge to overcome.